The first international offshore ocean yacht race organised from Australia was the Darwin to Dili Race. At that time, Dili was the capital of Portuguese (East) Timor, a Portuguese colony. This race only took place for two years before political unrest interrupted the event. See History section. 

  Darwin to Dili
 Year Monohull Multihull
1973 Rebel King Nicolette
1974 Gipsey II Whimbrall
  Race Record: Kingo 91.37 hours


ABN 97 123 652 312

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.